Office365 Groups provide a way to share documents, calendars, and send messages with groups of people. Use this tool to create a new Office365 Group using the existing Stanford Workgroup name and membership. Once the Office365 group is created and linked to your workgroup, you can only use Workgroup Manager to maintain membership for Stanford users. Non-Stanford users can be added within Office365, not Workgroup Manager.
- Workgroup integration cannot be used to create Office365 Groups from personal workgroups.
- Workgroup integration cannot be used to create Office365 Groups when workgroup name is longer than 54 chars. Read more about the limitation and alternate options here.
- You should not rename a Office365 Group through your Office365 group's management interface. A renamed group and its data is automatically deleted without notification when a synchronization job runs to update Office365 Groups.
- If you unlink a workgroup from a Office365 Group, the group and its data in Office365 will be deleted.