Skip to content Skip to site navigation

Workgroup Visibility Settings

Workgroup Manager allows you to restrict membership visibility to administrators. By default, all workgroup memberships are visible and accessible by any authorized users of workgroup services, unless workgroup administrators set visibility to “private.” 

NOTE: Workgroups that have visibility set to private cannot be used for authorization purposes.

How to restrict membership visibility?

To restrict the membership of a workgroup to only admins: 

  1. Click the workgroup that you would like to restrict. (You must be an administrator of a workgroup)
  2. Click the properties tab.
  3. Click on edit Visibility.

 

Last modified September 2, 2021