You can link an existing Mailman mailing list you own to a workgroup you administer. Once the linkage is established, the mailing list membership is replaced by the workgroup membership, and the mailing list owner(s) are changed to the workgroup owner(s). Once the linkage between the workgroup and the mailing list is created, you must use Workgroup Manager to maintain membership. Otherwise, the workgroup and mailing list can fall out of sync.
- You can only link to an existing mailing list for which you are the administrator.
- You can change the name of the pre-populated mailing list.
- Unlinking the workgroup from the mailing list only removes the linkage — it does not modify the mailing list.
- See the Workgroup Integration page for information about linking and unlinking a workgroup to a service.