Inactive accounts now removed automatically
As of Nov. 2018, Workgroup Manager will automatically remove inactive members from a workgroup. Members are inactive when they leave Stanford and no longer have an active SUNet ID.
After members have been inactive for 72 hours, they are automatically removed from all workgroups to which they belong.
- Inactive members are not removed from training workgroups.
- If the last administrator for a workgroup becomes inactive, they will be removed. The workgroup will continue to exist without administrators. There will no impact to the active members of the workgroup.
- If the inactive member is the only administrator of a group off a personal stem (e.g., ~jdoe), no action is taken. The inactive member remains the administrator on the personal stem.