Skip to content Skip to navigation

Eighth Annual Techie Festival - FY16

Lectures in Turing Auditorium and Redwood Hall Room G19

Mid-July and Mid-August, 2016

Low cost summer training -- stretch your STAP funds!

Pierre Khawand teaching Techie Festival lecture

 

Note: Click any class title for more information and to enroll in STARS

 
 
Monday, July 11
(Redwood Hall G19)
Tuesday, July 12
(Redwood Hall G19)
Wednesday, July 13 (Redwood Hall G19)
Thursday, July 14
(Redwood Hall G19)
Friday, July 15
(Redwood Hall G19)
 



 

 

Phone & iPad Apps to Improve Productivity

Stanford Document Management Tools: Box, Docs & OneDrive

Introduction to WordPress
    Basic Graphic Design
with Illustrator
  Excel PowerPivot

 

 
 
Monday, July 18
(Redwood Hall G19)
Tuesday, July 19
(Redwood Hall G19)
Wednesday, July 20
(Redwood Hall G19)
Thursday, July 21
(Redwood Hall G19)
Friday, July 22
(Redwood Hall G19)
 


The Best Excel Techniques
You've Never Heard Of

 


Managing & Organizing Your Email

Adobe Creative Suite - Harnessing Your Creative Potential

Git and GitHub Workshop

Project Management: Practices and Tools

 

Beginning Programming

Social Media & Business Applications

Photoshop: Complexity Made Simple

Introduction to
Excel Macros
OneNote:
Lose the Clutter and
Organize Your Stuff
 
Monday, August 15
Turing Auditorium
 Tuesday, August 16
Turing Auditorium
Wednesday, August 17
Turing Auditorium
 Thursday, August 18
Turing Auditorium
Friday,  August 19
Turing Auditorium
 

Drupal For Novices

Excel: Pivot Tables Be Agile:
Introduction to Scrum

InDesign:
Creating Efficient Layouts

 

The Best Excel Techniques
You've Never Heard Of

 

Stanford Document Management Tools: Box, Docs & OneDrive

Video Editing Tools:
Tips and Tricks

Using PowerPoint As A Powerful Communication Tool

Managing and Organizing
Your Email

Project Management: Practices and Tools

Low cost summer training -- stretch your STAP funds !

Registration is $150 for each class, and is open to faculty, staff, and students.
Payment Methods: STAP, Departmental PTA, or Educational Assistance (if SHC or ​SCH).

 

Last modified May 3, 2016