Skip to content Skip to site navigation Skip to service navigation

Online Resources

Technology Training provides both instructor-facilitated and self-paced online training options for independent or remote learners.

LinkedInLearning Logo​​
LinkedIn Learning

University and SLAC benefits-eligible staff, faculty and students have free and unlimited access to LinkedIn Learning. LinkedIn Learning is an online training library with over 9,000 courses aimed at helping learners develop their business, software, technology and creative skills.

Visit linkedinlearning.stanford.edu

ServiceNow Training

Available through STARS, ServiceNow Training familiarizes users with the ServiceNow environment and teaches fulfillers how to manage incidents and requests, changes, and KnowledgeBase article production.

View training options


Cloud Academy

Cloud Academy is a training platform for Amazon Web Services, Azure, and Google Cloud infrastructure with an expanding catalog of courses and learning paths. Members of the Stanford community can work directly with Cloud Academy to purchase a monthly or annual license. 

Enroll in Cloud Academy

Tech Briefings Video Archive

The Tech Briefings Video Archive contains complete recordings of the past year's tech briefings, which provide information about new and emerging technologies.

Visit techbriefings.stanford.edu

Technology Webinars

Technology Training offers live webinars that are STAP eligible and cover a breadth of applications and topics.

Title Code Category Date Cost
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Live Online) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Jun 20, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105
TECHIE FESTIVAL | How to Make Your Workflow Easier Using Google Drive and Box (Live Online) ITS-V0265 Collaboration Tools
  • Fri Jun 21, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$175
Mindfulness @ Work: Thrive in the Midst of the Overload (Live Online) ITS-V0083 Productivity Tools
  • Thu Jun 27, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
$105
Amazon Web Services - Technical Essentials (Live Online) ITS-V2680 IT Professional
  • Mon Jul 15, 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
$0
Excel Techniques (Live Online) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Jul 17, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Accomplishing More with Less in the Technology World (Webinar) (3-Days) ITS-V0220 Project Management
  • Thu Jul 18, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
  • Thu Jul 25, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
  • Thu Aug 1, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$160
TECHIE FESTIVAL | Getting Started with Slack (Live Online Class) ITS-V0252 Collaboration Tools
  • Tue Jul 23, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$175
Google Docs & Drive (Live Online) ITS-V0087 Collaboration Tools
  • Thu Aug 1, 1:00 pm to 2:30 pm
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Live Online) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Aug 8, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105
Excel Techniques (Live Online) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Aug 13, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
TECHIE FESTIVAL | Collaboration Tools for Remote Team Management (Live Online) ITS-V0256 Collaboration Tools
  • Thu Aug 15, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$175
Mindfulness @ Work: Thrive in the Midst of the Overload (Live Online) ITS-V0083 Productivity Tools
  • Thu Aug 15, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
$105
Accomplishing More with Less in the Technology World (Webinar) (3-Days) ITS-V0220 Project Management
  • Thu Aug 22, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
  • Thu Aug 29, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
  • Thu Sep 5, 10:00 am to 11:30 am
$160
PowerPoint Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0051 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Aug 27, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Live Online) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Sep 25, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$110
Excel Techniques (Live Online) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Oct 15, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$110
Outlook: Managing and Organizing Your Email Inbox (Webinar) ITS-V0071 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Oct 22, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$110
PowerPoint Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0051 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Oct 24, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$110
Microsoft Word Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0030 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Nov 5, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$110
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Live Online) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Nov 6, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$110
Google Docs & Drive (Live Online) ITS-V0087 Collaboration Tools
  • Thu Nov 7, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$110
Excel Techniques (Live Online) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Nov 12, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$110