Cardinal Keys automatically expire five years and one month after the date they were installed.
When a Cardinal Key expires it can no longer be used again. No action is required on your part. However, if you want to delete an expired Cardinal Key see the Delete a Cardinal Key for instructions.
To check the status of a client certificate, see View Your Cardinal Keys.