Skip to content Skip to site navigation Skip to service navigation

Online Resources

Technology Training provides both instructor-facilitated and self-paced online training options for independent or remote learners.

LinkedInLearning Logo​​
LinkedIn Learning

University and SLAC benefits-eligible staff, faculty and students have free and unlimited access to LinkedIn Learning. LinkedIn Learning is an online training library with over 9,000 courses aimed at helping learners develop their business, software, technology and creative skills.

Visit linkedinlearning.stanford.edu

ServiceNow Training

Available through STARS, ServiceNow Training familiarizes users with the ServiceNow environment and teaches fulfillers how to manage incidents and requests, changes, and KnowledgeBase article production.

View training options


Cloud Academy

Cloud Academy is a training platform for Amazon Web Services, Azure, and Google Cloud infrastructure with an expanding catalog of courses and learning paths. Members of the Stanford community may purchase an annual Cloud Academy license using STAP funds, a department PTA, or Cost Center Number.

Enroll in Cloud Academy

Tech Briefings Video Archive

The Tech Briefings Video Archive contains complete recordings of the past year's tech briefings, which provide information about new and emerging technologies.

Visit techbriefings.stanford.edu

Technology Webinars

Technology Training offers live webinars that are STAP eligible and cover a breadth of applications and topics.

Title Codesort ascending Category Date Cost
Accomplishing More with Less in the Technology World (Webinar) (3-Days) ITS-V0220 Project Management
  • Wed May 1, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
  • Wed May 8, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
  • Wed May 15, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$160
Google Docs & Drive (Webinar) ITS-V0087 Collaboration
  • Thu May 9, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
Mindfulness @ Work: Thrive in the Midst of the Overload (Webinar) ITS-V0083 Computing Fundamentals
  • Thu Apr 25, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
$105
Mindfulness @ Work: Thrive in the Midst of the Overload (Webinar) ITS-V0083 Computing Fundamentals
  • Thu Jun 27, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm
$105
Outlook: Managing and Organizing Your Email Inbox (Webinar) ITS-V0071 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Feb 26, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
Outlook: Managing and Organizing Your Email Inbox (Webinar) ITS-V0071 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Apr 9, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Outlook: Managing and Organizing Your Email Inbox (Webinar) ITS-V0071 Microsoft Office
  • Thu May 23, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Project Management: Practices and Tools (Webinar) ITS-V0061 Project Management
  • Thu May 30, 11:00 am to 12:15 pm
  • Thu Jun 6, 11:00 am to 12:15 pm
$105
Project Management: Practices and Tools (Webinar) ITS-V0061 Project Management
  • Thu Feb 28, 11:00 am to 12:15 pm
  • Thu Mar 7, 11:00 am to 12:15 pm
$105
PowerPoint Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0051 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Apr 2, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
PowerPoint Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0051 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Jun 5, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Microsoft Excel Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Tue Mar 19, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
Microsoft Excel Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Apr 17, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Microsoft Excel Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Tue May 14, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
Microsoft Excel Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0040 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Jun 19, 9:30 am to 11:00 am
$105
Microsoft Word Techniques (Webinar) ITS-V0030 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Apr 11, 11:30 am to 1:00 pm
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Webinar) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Thu May 16, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Webinar) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Jun 20, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Webinar) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Wed Feb 27, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105
Advanced Excel Pivot Tables (Webinar) ITS-V0023 Microsoft Office
  • Thu Apr 4, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$105