Skip to content Skip to site navigation Skip to service navigation

Online Resources

Technology Training provides both instructor-facilitated and self-paced online training options for independent or remote learners.

LinkedInLearning Logo​​
LinkedIn Learning

University and SLAC benefits-eligible staff, faculty and students have free and unlimited access to LinkedIn Learning. LinkedIn Learning is an online training library with over 9,000 courses aimed at helping learners develop their business, software, technology and creative skills.

Visit linkedinlearning.stanford.edu

ServiceNow Training

Available through STARS, ServiceNow Training familiarizes users with the ServiceNow environment and teaches fulfillers how to manage incidents and requests, changes, and KnowledgeBase article production.

View training options


Cloud Academy

Cloud Academy is a training platform for Amazon Web Services, Azure, and Google Cloud infrastructure with an expanding catalog of courses and learning paths. Members of the Stanford community can work directly with Cloud Academy to purchase a monthly or annual license. 

Enroll in Cloud Academy

Tech Briefings Video Archive

The Tech Briefings Video Archive contains complete recordings of the past year's tech briefings, which provide information about new and emerging technologies.

Visit techbriefings.stanford.edu

Technology Webinars

Technology Training offers live webinars that are STAP eligible and cover a breadth of applications and topics.

Business Apps / Service Management

Title Code Delivery Method Date Cost
Featured Class ITIL 4 Foundation Certification Training & Exam ITS-2071 Live Online - 4 sessions
  • Wed Jan 19, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Fri Jan 21, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Tue Jan 25, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
  • Thu Jan 27, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
$1,100
Create and Manage WordPress Blogs and Websites ITS-2588 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Mon Dec 6, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  • Thu Dec 9, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
$450
Google Apps 101: Docs and Sheets ITS-0286 Live Online - 1 session
  • Tue Dec 7, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
$300
Delivering an Engaging Zoom Presentation ITS-0207 Live Online - 1 session
  • Wed Dec 15, 10:00 am to 12:00 pm
$220
Google Sheets Level 1 ITS-0262 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Wed Jan 19, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
  • Fri Jan 21, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$450
Stanford Sites: Drupal for Content Editors ITS-2581 Live Online - 1 session
  • Fri Feb 4, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Essentials for Running a Zoom Webinar ITS-0205 Live Online - 1 session
  • Mon Feb 7, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Qualtrics Intermediate: Workflows, Data Analysis, and Reporting ITS-0299 Live Online - 1 session
  • Wed Feb 9, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Social Media Marketing ITS-2622 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Wed Feb 16, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
  • Thu Feb 17, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$450
Importance of Business Analysis ITS-B6011 Live Online - 1 session
  • Wed Feb 16, 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm
$150
Moving From Box To Google Drive ITS-0297 Live Online - 1 session
  • Tue Mar 1, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Techie Festival Class Analyzing Your Data in Google Sheets ITS-0263 Live Online - 1 session
  • Tue Mar 15, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
IIBA Business Analyst Certification Prep (Entry-Level BA Masterclass) ITS-6010 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Tue Mar 15, 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm
  • Fri Apr 15, 2:00 pm to 3:30 pm
$450
Using Smartsheet for Financial Tracking ITS-2049 Live Online - 1 session
  • Fri Mar 18, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Be a Productive Slacker: Slack Hacks to Boost Your Productivity ITS-0249 Live Online - 1 session
  • Tue Mar 22, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Exploring Productivity Possibilities Using Smartsheet Apps ITS-2090 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Wed Mar 23, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
  • Thu Mar 24, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$450
Survey Design: Best Practices for Beginners ITS-0281 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Thu Mar 24, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
  • Tue Mar 29, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$450
Computer Basics for New PC Users ITS-0303 Live Online - 1 session
  • Fri Mar 25, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300
Using Qualtrics to Produce Effective Surveys ITS-0284 Live Online - 1 session
  • Fri Mar 25, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
$300
AWS for Beginners ITS-2680 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Fri Apr 1, 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
  • Mon Apr 4, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$450
Create and Manage WordPress Blogs and Websites ITS-2588 Live Online - 2 sessions
  • Tue Apr 5, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  • Wed Apr 6, 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
$450
Online Survey Tools: Qualtrics and Google Forms ITS-0283 Live Online - 1 session
  • Thu May 19, 9:00 am to 12:00 pm
$300